Board of Directors

President: Mark E. Richter
USAA, Director of Operational Excellence

Past President: Nancy Billups
Community Activist

Treasurer: Madelon Yanta Leone, C.F.A.
South Texas Money Management, Ltd., Principal/Senior Investment Advisor

President, Friends of the Conservatory: Maria Meagher
Little Spurs Pediatric Urgent Care, Marketing Director

Stefanie Alvheim
The Alvheim Group, President/Owner

Greg Salyers
Whataburger, Director of IT Service Delivery

Kierstan Fessler


Advisory Board

Sue Arnim

Anna Barber

Emily Buescher

Margaret Galvan

Michael Holland

Al Honigblum


Mark E. Richter, Board President
Mark E. Richter Board President

Alex Huddleston

Gretchen Huddleston

Leslie Oliver

Anabel Rodriguez

Debra Stepan


Friends of the Conservatory

The Friends of the Conservatory organization is comprised of a group of volunteers dedicated in supporting the Ballet Conservatory of South Texas (BCSTX) through fundraising and volunteer efforts.

The Friends of the Conservatory (FOC) was established in 2010 to help provide  volunteer and financial support for BCSTX to further it mission throughout the season.  There are many ways to lend support, whether it’s making costumes, building props/sets, fundraising, or just random assistance around the studio.  The FOC offers many great volunteer opportunities for new and old friends to come together and help make a difference in the lives our BCSTX dancers.

If you are interested in becoming a FOC member, please review the various opportunities to volunteer in the attachment below and submit the enclosed membership form along with a $25 donation to Susan Mata, BCSTX Studio Manager (check made out to The Ballet Conservatory of South Texas – note FOC on the check).  These funds are used solely to support the performance and outreach needs of BCSTX.  Alternatively, you may submit your $25 through the Pay Pal link below.

Friends of Conservatory Membership Form


Preview Image